Company
About Us Management Statement of Values Community Support Sustainability
Services
Commercial Residential Landfill and Transfer Station Industrial and Manufacturing Portable Toilets Intermodal Containers
Business Development
Overview Bidding Mergers & Acquisitions Privatization
USA - English
USA - English Canada - English

Community Support

At Waste Connections, we measure our success by the continuing, positive impact we have within our local communities. The Company and its employees support more than a thousand organizations through direct contributions, volunteering or fundraising, with a majority of our philanthropic efforts focused on organizations that either support women and children at risk or address racial inequities at a local or national level.

For more information on a few of the organizations we support and/or to join in supporting, please see the below list and associated websites.

Organization Website
100 Black Men of Bradley County Inc. www.100bmbc.org
40 Hands in Forty Days LLC www.40handsinfortydays.org
Angel Reach www.angelreach.org
Angels' Arms www.angelsarms.org
Autism Speaks www.autismspeaks.org
Beyond Batten Disease www.beyondbatten.org
Big Brothers Big Sisters of America www.bbbs.org
Boys & Girls Clubs of America www.bgca.org
Buckner Family Hope Center at Aldine www.buckner.org/houston
CASA - Court Appointed Special Advocate www.nationalcasagal.org
CDM Caregiving Services www.cdmcaregiving.org
Charleston Area Justice Ministry www.charlestonareajusticeministry.org
Children's Home Society www.chssd.org
El Paso Children's Foundation www.elpasochildrensfoundation.org
Emergency Food Network www.efoodnet.org
Equal Justice Initiative www.eji.org
Fondation - CSSS Du Sud De Lanaudiere www.effetpapillon.ca/realisations/
Freedom From Unnecessary Negatives www.ffunsaveyouth.org
Habitat For Humanity www.habitat.org
Homes4Families www.homes4families.org
HOPE The Will Herndon Research Fund www.willherndon.org
Inner City Outreach www.innercityoutreach.ca
Inspiration Ranch www.inspirationranch.org
Interfaith of The Woodlands www.woodlandsinterfaith.org
Jefferson Community Foundation www.jeffersoncommunity.org
Karla Smith Behavioral Health www.karlasmithbehavioralhealth.org
Kids Meals Inc. www.kidsmealsinc.org
Love Fosters Hope www.lovefostershope.org
Make-A-Wish Foundation www.wish.org
Meals On Wheels Montgomery County www.mowmc.org
Mission Centers of Houston www.missioncenters.org
Montgomery County Food Bank www.mcfoodbank.org
Montgomery County Women's' Center www.mcwctx.org
National Women's Hall Of Fame www.womenofthehall.org
NW Association For Blind Athletes www.nwaba.org
Our Community Foundation www.eaglevalleycf.org
Pinball Clemens Foundation www.pinballfoundation.ca
Rose of Sharon www.roseofsharon.com
SHARE www.sharevancouver.org
Sommet socio-économique pour le développement des jeunes des communautés noires www.sdesj.org
Special Olympics www.specialolympics.org
The Monarch School www.monarchschool.org
The YMCA www.ymca.net
UNCF www.uncf.org
United Way www.unitedway.org
Wounded Warriors In Action Foundation www.wwiaf.org
YES to Youth Montgomery County Youth Services www.sayyestoyouth.org
Back to Top